Klang Valley, Melaka move to Phase 4 NRP on Oct 18 – Kelantan, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah to Phase 3 – paultan.org

That was quick. Just two weeks after Klang Valley and Melaka moved to Phase 3 of the national recovery plan (NRP), the government has announced that Kuala Lumpur, Selangor and Putrajaya as well as Melaka will transition to Phase 4 of the NRP as of October 18.

It was also announced that Kelantan, Perak, Penang, Sabah and Kedah will move from Phase 2 to Phase 3 of the NRP on the same date. The announcement for this was made by prime minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob via a statement earlier this evening.

While these states will begin adhering to the standard operating procedures (SOPs) for their respective phases as defined by the national security council (MKN) from Monday, the government also announced further SOP relaxations, and these will come into effect ahead of the phase transitions.

Changes include that for ride-hailing, where vehicles under these services are now allowed to carry the maximum number of passengers based on the seating capacity of the vehicle, and this is applicable under all phases of the NRP. The new SOP for ride-hailing starts from tomorrow, Saturday, October 16.

Also, all R&R facilities on all highways across the country are now allowed to operate 24 hours a day starting from tomorrow, October 16.

Tags: COVID-19

Source: Read Full Article